The Joint Audit Committee provides both the Constabulary and my office independent assurances on the adequacy of internal control, financial management and reporting, risk management as well as anti-fraud and corruption arrangements.

The current membership of the Joint Audit Committee is shown below:

Mr Stephen Dobson
Mr David Jones
Mr Clive Portman (Chair)
Ms Karol Sanderson (Vice-Chair)
Mr Russ Weaver

The Chief Finance Officers of Lancashire Constabulary and my office attend the Joint Audit Committee meetings, along with internal and external audit representatives, and other senior officers / representatives as required.


The Joint Audit Committee meets four times per year with meetings taking place at County Hall commencing at 1.30 pm.  Members of the public are welcome to attend.  Future meetings will take place on:

Monday 2nd March 2015

Monday 15th June 2015

Monday 21st September 2015

Monday 7th December 2015


You can view all agenda papers and minutes below. If you would like any further information in respect of the Joint Audit Committee, please contact, in the first instance:

Ian Dickinson

Office of the Police and Crime Commissioner – Lancashire
Tel:  01772 533587

Audit Committee Papers prior to December 2014